Liverpool

Tausend möblierte Mietwohnungen zum Online Buchen

Verfügbare Wohnungen:

Studio: 2
1 Schlafzimmer Wohnungen: 10

Preis:

Wohnungen ab : 453.00 €

Wohnungen in Liverpool

Liverpool ist als Heimat der Beatles und eines der weltweit besten Fußballclubs nicht nur Musik- und Sportfreunden ein Begriff. Dank der breit gefächerten Wirtschaft und dem industriellen Hintergrund ist die Stadt auch ein attraktiver Ort für Berufstätige, die innerhalb Großbritanniens umziehen oder zum ersten Mal die Luft des Vereinigten Königreichs schnuppern möchten.

Die Häuser und Wohnungen in Liverpool gehören zu den günstigsten, die der Nordwesten von England zu bieten hat. In dieser Stadt finden Sie eine Vielfalt an Apartments und Zimmern zur Miete, die preislich zu jedem Budget passen – egal, ob Sie nach luxuriösen Wohnungen innerhalb des Stadtzentrums und am Wasser suchen oder ob Ihnen auch das Umland der Stadt recht ist.

Liverpool bietet eine große Auswahl an Wohnungen für Expaten und Studenten, die zum ersten Mal in die Stadt ziehen. Bereits möblierte Mietwohnungen sind enorm praktisch, weil Sie sich problemlos in eine neue Gegend einfinden können, ohne dabei Ihre ganzen Möbel mit sich nehmen zu müssen. Für Expaten, die mit ihrer Familie umziehen, gibt es auch eine Auswahl an erschwinglichen Häusern zum Mieten in Liverpool, die Platz für eine ganze Familie bieten.

Serviced Apartments in Liverpool

In Liverpool gibt es Serviced Apartments in vielen beliebten Gegenden, von denen viele in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums liegen. Vor allem die Serviced Apartments im City Centre eignen sich für kurze Aufenthalte. Diese Art von Unterkunft ist genau wie möblierte Mietwohnungen bereits komplett eingerichtet, bietet aber noch zusätzliche Vorzüge innerhalb des Gebäudes wie beispielsweise einen Reinigungsservice, Frühstück oder ein Fitnessstudio.

Besondere Immobilien

374 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Empress Road, L7 8SE

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

Zimmer in 23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Devon Street, L3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Liberty Street, L15 0ET

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Ashdale Road, L18

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Alles anzeigen

Neueste Wohnungen

442 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Edge Grove, L7 0HW

Edge Grove, L7 0HW

13 Dec 2017
4 Room

438 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

364 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

300 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Moscow Drive, L13 7DJ

Moscow Drive, L13 7DJ

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

295 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in portman road, l152hh

portman road, l152hh

12 Dec 2017
1 Room

431 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Empress Road, L7 8SF

Empress Road, L7 8SF

26 Dec 2017
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Besondere Wohnungen

374 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Empress Road, L7 8SE

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

Zimmer in 23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Devon Street, L3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Liberty Street, L15 0ET

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Ashdale Road, L18

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Alles anzeigen

Besondere Zimmer

374 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Empress Road, L7 8SE

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

Zimmer in 23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Devon Street, L3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Liberty Street, L15 0ET

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Ashdale Road, L18

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Alles anzeigen

Wohnungen in Liverpool nach Vierteln

Das Stadtzentrum ist bei Studenten und Expaten ein beliebter Wohnort, denn hier ist immer etwas los. Der wunderbare Ausblick auf den Fluss Mersey trägt sicher auch seinen Teil dazu bei, dass dieser schillernde Knotenpunkt so viele Studenten, Einheimische und Touristen anzieht.

Falls Sie sich nach einem etwas ruhigeren Leben außerhalb des Stadtzentrums sehnen, gibt es auch mehr als genug Optionen für Sie. Die Vorstädte im Osten des Stadtzentrums sind besonders bei Familien beliebt, denn hier finden Sie eine breite Auswahl an Wohnhäusern und Wohnungen. Das Gebiet rund um das Zentrum von Liverpool rühmt sich mit preisgünstigen Häusern und Wohnungen, die zu jedem Geldbeutel passen und noch dazu in direkter Reichweite zum Stadtzentrum liegen.

Weitere attraktive Wohngegenden in Liverpool

Wohnungen im Stadtzentrum von Liverpool

Die Nachfrage nach Wohnungen im Stadtzentrum von Liverpool ist dank ihrer hervorragenden Lage sehr hoch. Es gibt hier eine Reihe von luxuriösen, modernen und am Wasser gelegenen Wohnungen, die vor allem Menschen anlocken, die bei ihrem Umzug ein etwas großzügigeres Budget einplanen. Genauso gibt es allerdings auch Mietwohnungen im City Centre von Liverpool, die um die 450 Pfund im Monat kosten.

Wenn Sie hier wohnen, kommen Sie in den Genuss einer lebendigen, weltoffenen Atmosphäre, die viele Leute nach Liverpool zieht. Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Shoppingmöglichkeiten zur Auswahl, die von günstigen Läden bis hin zu hochwertigen Boutiquen reichen. Die Stadt beeindruckt genauso mit einem schillernden Nachtleben, das vor allem die Studenten der Universitäten anspricht. Mit Sicherheit werden Sie in der Stadt auch mehr als genug ansprechende Pubs, Bars, Clubs, Restaurants und Cafés finden. Vergessen Sie dabei aber nicht, sich die vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten im Stadtzentrum von Liverpool wie die Liverpool Cathedral und die St. George’s Hall anzusehen.

Im Stadtzentrum von Liverpool zu leben, bedeutet, dass Sie hautnah am weltoffenen Lebensstil sind, der in der Stadt vorherrscht. Falls Sie auf der Suche nach Mietwohnungen im Stadtzentrum von Liverpool sind, können Sie mit Nestpicks praktischer Suchfunktion genau das finden, wonach Sie suchen.

Wohnungen in Albert Dock, Liverpool

Albert Dock ist eine Gegend voller Lagerhallen und Hafengebäude am Fluss Mersey. Sie befindet sich direkt westlich vom Stadtzentrum und bietet viele Gebäude der Klasse I und II – also viele Gebäude, die sehenswert sind. Während der Erneuerung der Docks in den 1980ern wurden viele der Lagerhäuser wie auch das Collonades, die größte Lagerhalle hier, zu Läden, Büros und Wohnungen umfunktioniert.

Wohnungen in Albert Dock sind unglaublich beliebt, denn sie bieten auf der einen Seite einen hervorragenden Ausblick auf das Wasser und auf der anderen Seite auf die Stadt. Die Gebäude bei Royal Quay und King’s Waterfront sind besonders begehrt. Dabei handelt es sich zwar nicht unbedingt um die günstigsten Wohnungen in Liverpool, aber dafür befinden Sie sich auch in einer wirklich schönen Wohnung in einer fantastischen Lage.

Die Waterfront ist eine der Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten von Liverpool und lockt Touristen mit einer Vielfalt an Museen und Galerien wie das Tate Liverpool, das Merseyside Maritime Museum und das Museum of Liverpool. Natürlich gibt es auch noch The Beatles Story, wo Sie die Leben und die Musik von Liverpools berühmtesten Quartett nacherleben können. Unternehmen Sie Ihre ganz eigene Reise in die Kultur und Vergangenheit der Stadt.

Suchen Sie mit Nestpick in Ihrem Wunschgebiet nach Mietwohnungen in Liverpool.

Wohnungen in Everton

Everton ist vor allem für seinen Fußballclub in der Premier League bekannt, bietet aber auch großartige Wohnungen in unterschiedlichen Preisklassen. Für eine 1-Zimmer-Wohnung können Sie mit etwa 350 Pfund rechnen. Everton liegt etwas nordöstlich vom Stadtzentrum Liverpools, sodass Sie die Attraktionen und Einrichtungen der Stadt problemlos erreichen können, ohne dafür mittendrin wohnen zu müssen.

Die Nähe zum Zentrum macht die Gegend auch zum idealen Ort für junge Berufstätige, die in Liverpool wohnen und arbeiten. Genauso gut eignet sie sich dank der öffentlichen Parks und Schulen aber auch für Familien. Die breite Auswahl an erschwinglichen Miethäusern und Mietwohnungen in Everton zieht auch Studenten und junge Expaten an, die nur ein etwas kleineres Budget zur Verfügung haben. Der Großteil der Unterkünfte in der Gegend wird vermietet und ist kein Wohneigentum, dementsprechend haben Mieter eine breite Auswahl.

Sie können die gesamte Auswahl von Wohnungen in Everton durchsuchen, wenn Sie Nestpicks Suchfunktion verwenden. Eine möblierte Wohnung macht Ihren Umzug nach Liverpool leichter.

Wohnungen mit unterschiedlichen Größen in Liverpool

Einzimmerapartments in Liverpool

Einzimmerapartments sind eine hervorragende Wahl für Studenten und junge Berufstätige. Diese eigenständigen Atelierwohnungen eignen sich für Singles und Paare gleichermaßen und bietet alles, was Sie brauchen, an einem Ort. Generell handelt es sich hierbei um eine preisgünstige und praktische Wohnoption, die sowohl im Stadtzentrum als auch etwas weiter außerhalb angeboten wird. Besonders hochklassige Einzimmerapartments finden Sie in den umgewandelten Lagerhallen in Albert Dock.

1-Zimmer-Wohnung

Falls Sie nach geräumigen Wohnungen für sich selbst oder für Sie und Ihren Partner suchen, können Sie viele 1-Zimmer-Wohnungen in und um die Stadt herum finden. Die Miete für solche Wohnungen variiert in Liverpool je nach Lage und Größe. Stöbern Sie mit Nestpick durch verschiedene 1-Zimmer-Wohnungen und finden Sie die, die zu Ihnen passt.

2-Zimmer-Wohnungen zur Miete in Liverpool

Natürlich gibt es auch Häuser in Liverpool, die sich ideal für Familien oder Wohngemeinschaften eignen. Viele der 2-Zimmer-Wohnungen und -Häuser (oder der größeren Unterkünfte) befinden sich in den etwas wohnlicheren Gegenden außerhalb des Stadtzentrums. Ein 2-Zimmer-Haus mit einer anderen Person oder als Paar zu mieten, kann eine preisgünstige Möglichkeit sein, weil Sie sich so die Miete teilen.

Studentenunterkünfte in Liverpool

Wegen der drei großen Universitäten – der University of Liverpool, der Liverpool John Moores University und der Liverpool Hope University – gibt es in der Stadt genügend Unterkünfte für die etwa 50.000 Studenten starke Gemeinschaft. Studentenwohnungen sind in der ganzen Stadt verteilt, damit jeder der drei Campus gut zu erreichen ist. Beliebte Gebiete für Studenten sind das Stadtzentrum, Kensington, Smithdown und Wavertree.

In Liverpool gibt es jede Menge Wohngemeinschaften und Studentenwohnungen. Die Stadt bietet ein großartiges Nachtleben für Studenten, sodass Unterkünfte im Stadtzentrum oder in den umliegenden Gegenden mit guter Verkehrsanbindung an die Innenstadt besonders beliebt sind.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in Liverpool

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in Liverpool bieten Einwohnern und Besuchern ein umfassendes System, um sich durch die Stadt zu bewegen. Das Verkehrsnetz innerhalb des Stadtzentrums ist meistens eine bessere Fortbewegungsmöglichkeit als ein Auto, weil das Verkehrsaufkommen doch ziemlich hoch ist und die Parkmöglichkeiten begrenzt sind. Die örtlichen Busse fahren viele der umliegenden Gebiete ab, sodass Sie problemlos aus dem Stadtzentrum und wieder hineinkommen.

Das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz beinhaltet auch ein umfassendes Schienennetzwerk, um sich durch Merseyside oder in andere große Städte im Rest von Großbritannien zu bewegen. Die Liverpool Lime Street ist dabei der Hauptbahnhof der Stadt. Der John Lennon Airport liegt im Süden der Stadt und bringt Sie bei Bedarf über das Meer.

Liverpool

Thousands of furnished rentals to book online

Available Apartments:

Studio : 2
1 bedroom apartments : 10

Prices:

Apartments starting from : 453.00 €

Apartments in Liverpool

Famous for being the home of The Beatles and one of world’s top football clubs, Liverpool is a great city to look at when moving to or within the UK. Its broad economic climate and industrial background also makes it an attractive place to work, with employment opportunities in a range of industries.

Houses and apartments in Liverpool are among the cheapest the North West of England has to offer. You’ll find a variety of whole apartments and rooms to rent across Liverpool at a range of prices to suit your budget, from luxury waterfront apartments in the city centre to more affordable houses and flats scattered around the city.

For expats and students moving to a new city, a popular option is furnished apartments, and Liverpool has plenty available. Furnished flats in Liverpool provide great convenience as you can settle in with ease without having to transport furniture across with you. For expats moving with their family, you can also find a range of reasonably priced houses to rent in Liverpool that will accommodate the entire family.

Serviced apartments Liverpool

Serviced apartments in Liverpool are available in lots of desirable areas, with many located in the city centre. Serviced apartments in Liverpool city centre are ideal for anyone coming to Liverpool for short stays. They are much like the furnished flats in Liverpool, with all furniture and fittings provided for you, but often with additional facilities and services within the building, such as cleaning services, breakfast, and on-site fitness facilities.

Featured Properties

374 €
EasyRoommate

Double in a shared house £330 per month all bills included

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

1 Standard Double In Wavertree, Near City Centre

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

BIANCA HOUSE LIVERPOOL 3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Double Room Available in Recently Refurbished Open-Planned Home

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

furnished single room available

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Student Double Rooms available in a safe area

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Show all properties

Recent properties

442 €
EasyRoommate

Very Smart Double Rooms to Rent - L7

Edge Grove, L7 0HW

13 Dec 2017
4 Room

438 €
EasyRoommate

Great location! Double room to rent!

Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

364 €
EasyRoommate

Great location! Single room to rent!

Albert Edward Road, L7 8RY

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

300 €
EasyRoommate

DOUBLE ROOM, FULLY FURNISHED, ALL BILLS INC. WIFI

Moscow Drive, L13 7DJ

13 Dec 2017
1 Room

295 €
EasyRoommate

double room in wavertree

portman road, l152hh

12 Dec 2017
1 Room

431 €
EasyRoommate

ROOM TO RENT IN KENSINGTON

Empress Road, L7 8SF

26 Dec 2017
1 Room

Show all properties

Featured Apartments

374 €
EasyRoommate

Double in a shared house £330 per month all bills included

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

1 Standard Double In Wavertree, Near City Centre

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

BIANCA HOUSE LIVERPOOL 3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Double Room Available in Recently Refurbished Open-Planned Home

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

furnished single room available

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Student Double Rooms available in a safe area

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Show all properties

Featured Rooms

374 €
EasyRoommate

Double in a shared house £330 per month all bills included

Empress Road, L7 8SE

10 Dec 2017
1 Room

340 €
Erasmusu

1 Standard Double In Wavertree, Near City Centre

23 Liscard rd, L15 0hh

   
1 Jan 2018
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

BIANCA HOUSE LIVERPOOL 3

Devon Street, L3

4 Jan 2017
1 Room

397 €
EasyRoommate

Double Room Available in Recently Refurbished Open-Planned Home

Liberty Street, L15 0ET

10 Nov 2017
1 Room

318 €
EasyRoommate

furnished single room available

Halsbury Road, L6 6DQ

11 Aug 2017
2 Room

324 €
EasyRoommate

Student Double Rooms available in a safe area

Ashdale Road, L18

23 Nov 2017
2 Room

Show all properties

Apartments in Liverpool by districts

The city centre is a popular place to live for students and expats, where there’s constantly something going on and you can benefit from amazing views over the River Mersey. It’s a vibrant hub for the city’s students, locals, and tourists alike.

If you’re looking for a quieter life outside of the city centre, there are plenty of areas for you to consider. The suburbs to the east of the city centre are particularly popular among families, where there are a range of residential houses and apartments on offer. The area immediately surrounding the centre of Liverpool boasts affordable houses and flats that could suit any budget while still positioning you within easy reach of the city centre.

More Attractive Areas for Apartments in Liverpool

Apartments Liverpool city centre

Apartments in Liverpool city centre are highly sought after due to their excellent location. There are a range of luxurious, modern, waterfront apartments that attract those moving to the city with a generous budget, but there are also apartments to rent in Liverpool city centre that suit a range of prices. On average, one bedroom flats to rent in Liverpool city centre will cost you anywhere from £450 per month.

Living in the city centre, you’ll benefit from the lively, cosmopolitan atmosphere that draws people to Liverpool. There are a wide range of shopping opportunities, from budget to high-end fashion, in the Liverpool One shopping centre and city centre shops. The city also offers a lively nightlife, particularly for students attending university in the city, and there are lots of pubs, bars, clubs, restaurants, and cafés for you to frequent. You’ll find many of the city’s sightseeing opportunities in the city centre, too, such as Liverpool Cathedral and St. George’s Hall.

Living in Liverpool’s city centre really allows you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that the city is well known for. If you’re looking for apartments to rent in Liverpool city centre, then you can find what you’re looking for using Nestpick’s handy search tool.

Apartments in Albert Dock, Liverpool

Albert Dock is an area of warehouses and dock buildings one the River Mersey, right next to the city centre of Liverpool, to the west. The dock features many grade I and grade II listed buildings, marking them as notable sites. During the regeneration of the docks in the 1980s, many of the warehouse buildings were repurposed as shops, offices and apartments, including those in the Collonades, the largest of Albert Dock’s warehouses.

Apartments on Albert Dock, Liverpool are incredibly popular, with excellent views of either the waterfront on one side or the city on the other. The Royal Quay and King’s Waterfront buildings are particularly sought after, as well as other apartment buildings on and around Albert Dock. These aren’t the cheapest apartments available in Liverpool, but you’ll find yourself in a fantastic location within very nice apartments.

The Waterfront is one of Liverpool’s major tourist attractions, with a variety of museums and galleries to visit, such as Tate Liverpool, the Merseyside Maritime Museum, and the Museum of Liverpool, to take in the culture and history of the city. Then, of course, there’s The Beatles Story where you can relive the lives and music of Liverpool’s most famous foursome.

You can search for apartments to rent in Liverpool selecting your preferred area on Nestpick.

Apartments in Woolton

Many areas in the surrounds of Liverpool provide more residential settings for anyone who prefers to escape the hustle and bustle of city life at the end of the day. Woolton, situated to the south east of the city, is a suburb of Liverpool that is ideal for young professionals and families moving to Liverpool. There are schools in the area as well as a number of local shops, cafés, restaurants, and pubs for your everyday needs. Beatles fans will rejoice as Woolton is home to the inspiration for some of the bands most famous songs. Visit Eleanor Rigby’s gravesite and the former children’s home, Strawberry Field to experience this inspiration for yourself. The infamous Penny Lane is also located nearby. There are a range of furnished and unfurnished properties available to rent or buy in Woolton, with houses and apartments available to suit families or couples. You’ll find modern, spacious apartments in a fantastic residential location, with easy access to the city centre via public transport. For apartments in Woolton, Liverpool, you can use Nestpick’s search tool to discover what is available for you to rent.

Apartments in Everton

Well known for its Premier League football club, Everton is also a great place to live with housing available at a range of prices. You can find one bedroom apartments to rent from around £350. Everton is not far to the North East of Liverpool city centre, so you’ve got easy access to all the city’s attractions and facilities while living in a more residential area.

Its proximity to the city centre makes it the perfect location for young professionals living and working in Liverpool, but is also suitable for families as there are schools and public parks in the area. With a range of affordable houses and apartments to rent in Everton, students may also be attracted to this area, as well as young expats moving to Liverpool with a smaller budget. The majority of housing in this area is rented as opposed to owned, so anyone looking to rent an apartment in Everton will have plenty of choice.

You can browse all of the Everton apartments Liverpool has to offer its residents using Nestpick’s apartment search tool. Furnished apartments are available to make your move to Liverpool easier.

Different sizes apartments in Liverpool

Studio flats in Liverpool

Studio flats in Liverpool are an excellent choice for students and young professionals living in the area. These are self-contained apartments for single people or couples, so everything you need is all in one space. This is generally an affordable and practical housing option that are widely available in the city centre and further afield. You can find the higher end studio apartments in the warehouse building conversions on Albert Dock.

1 bedroom flat

If you’re looking for a spacious apartment to yourself or to share as a couple, then you’ll also find a range of 1 bedroom flats in and around the city. The rent price of 1 bedroom apartments in Liverpool will vary depending on the location you are looking in and the amount of space available in the flat. You can browse the range of 1 bedroom flats available on Nestpick to find one that suits you.

2 bedroom house to rent Liverpool

There are also a range of houses that are ideal for families moving to Liverpool or for friends sharing together. Many 2 bedroom houses, and larger, are available in the more residential areas out of the city centre. Renting a 2 bedroom house with another person or couple can be a more affordable way to rent housing as it lets you share the rent.

Liverpool student accommodation

With three big universities in the area, the University of Liverpool, Liverpool John Moores University, and Liverpool Hope University, there is lots of affordable housing to meet the needs of the city’s 50,000 strong student population. Student accommodation in Liverpool is spread out around the city in locations that suit all three universities’ campuses. Popular areas for students include the city centre, Kensington, Smithdown, and Wavertree.

There are lots of shared student houses in Liverpool as well as student flats. Liverpool has an amazing nightlife for students of the city, so they are drawn to accommodation in the city centre and other areas close by or with good public transport links to the city.

Liverpool public transport

Public transport in Liverpool provides residents and visitors with a comprehensive system for getting around the city. Public transport in the city centre itself is especially easier than getting around by car, due to the busy traffic in the city and limited parking facilities. Local bus services serve many surrounding areas to make it easy to get to and from the city centre.

Liverpool public transport also includes extensive rail networks for getting around Merseyside and major cities in the rest of the UK, with Liverpool Lime Street serving as the main train station for the city. Liverpool John Lennon Airport, named after the famous Beatle, is located to the South of the city for transport overseas.