Prague

Des milliers de locations meublées réservables en ligne

Appartements disponibles:

Appartements 1 chambre :194
Appartements de 2 chambres :159
Appartements de 3 chambres :71
Studio :4

Appartements à Prague


Prague, ville bohême peuplée de 1,2 million de personnes, est une destination populaire pour les expatriés et les étudiants. Construite sur les flancs des collines qui entourent la rivière Vltava, calme et rempli de cygne, Prague est célèbre pour son architecture médiévale magique et sa culture de la bière mondialement connue. À Prague, les appartements à louer à long terme sont nombreux et sont disponibles tout au long de l’année. Considérant que c’est la capitale de la République tchèque et l’une des plus grandes villes en Europe centrale, les appartements à louer à Prague sont extrêmement abordables. Vous pouvez aussi trouver des appartements meublés à louer, si vous êtes prêt à payer un peu plus. La haute saison est généralement en été, d'avril à juin et la ville est également une destination populaire pendant les fêtes de Noël et du Nouvel An. Il est préférable de chercher un logement lorsque les taux ne sont pas aussi élevés.

Sélection d'annonces

689 €
Airbnb

Une chambre à Vinohrady

979 €
Flatio

Appartement 2 pièces à Sokolovská 12/43, Prague

785 €
Airbnb

Une chambre à Vršovice

1,912 €
Flatio

Appartement 3 pièces à Valdštejnská 150, Prague

700 €
Airbnb

Une chambre à Vršovice

971 €
Flatio

Appartement 3 pièces à Dlouhá 717/40, Prague

Tout montrer

Appartements récents

7,938 €
AltoVita

Appartement 4 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

11,498 €
AltoVita

Appartement 2 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

17,147 €
AltoVita

Appartement 4 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

17,147 €
AltoVita

Appartement 4 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

17,147 €
AltoVita

Appartement 5 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

17,147 €
AltoVita

Appartement 5 pièces à Prague, Czech Republic

Tout montrer

Sélection d'appartements

1,509 €
Airbnb

Appartement 1 pièce à Smíchov

979 €
Flatio

Appartement 2 pièces à Sokolovská 12/43, Prague

1,056 €
Airbnb

Appartement 1 pièce à Prague 3

1,912 €
Flatio

Appartement 3 pièces à Valdštejnská 150, Prague

1,112 €
Airbnb

Appartement 1 pièce à Prague 3

971 €
Flatio

Appartement 3 pièces à Dlouhá 717/40, Prague

Tout montrer

Sélection de chambres

689 €
Airbnb

Une chambre à Vinohrady

897 €
Airbnb

Une chambre à Vinohrady

333 €
Flatio

Une chambre à U Jezera 2036, Prague

380 €
Roomster

Une chambre à Prague

613 €
Roomster

Une chambre à Prague

627 €
Flatio

Une chambre à Jana Zajíce 926/12, Prague

Tout montrer

S'installer à Prague


Si vous vous installez à Prague, attendez-vous à vous immerger dans une ville qui possède une histoire culturelle riche et certaines des meilleures micro-brasseries du monde. Flânez le long des rues pavées et découvrez les jardins et les cafés au milieu de l’architecture spectaculaire de toutes les époques --gothique, baroque, cubique et art nouveau. Ici, dans la ville aux cent clochers, il y a une scène de l'art contemporain en pleine essor. Quel que soit le quartier où vous vivez, vous aurez accès à tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Les petits commerces sont fermés le dimanche et le samedi matin, mais les supermarchés restent ouverts tout le week-end. Ceux qui s'installent à Prague peuvent aussi s'attendre à un système de santé excellent et abordable, ainsi qu'une éducation publique gratuite - pour peu que vous soyez prêt à apprendre le tchèque ! Les citoyens non européens peuvent s'inscrire à des cours d'intégration gratuits.

Les Zones résidentielles de Prague


Mala Strana


Les appartements dans Mala Strana, Prague, sont situés dans la partie la plus historique de la ville. Le quartier - qui se traduit littéralement par “Petite pente” ou “petite Ville” - est située sur la rive ouest de la Rivière Vltava. Il se trouve de l'autre côté du Pont Charles à l'écart de la Vieille Ville et sous le quartier de Hradčany. Le quartier de Hradčany, ou le “quartier du château,” accueille le Château de Prague, l'un des plus grands châteaux au monde. Le quartier est célèbre pour son architecture baroque et son atmosphère féerique.

Au moyen-âge, ce quartier construit sous le château était rempli de marchands et d’artisans allemands. Après que les incendies l’aient détruit au milieu du 16ème siècle, la zone fut reconstruite dans le style de la Renaissance et peuplée par de nombreux résidents italiens. Ici ont été construits de nombreux palais illustres pour les nobles tchèques, le plus grand et prestigieux étant le Palais Valdštejnský qui abrite à présent le sénat tchèque. Ici les jardins sont ouverts au public durant l'été, un autre point positif de ce quartier. Les restaurants de Mala Strana, Prague, font partis des meilleurs et des plus authentiques de la ville. Il y a un magnifique parc au nord du quartier, Letná, d'où vous aurez une vue imprenable sur le fleuve. Il est également célèbre pour ce qui est considéré comme la plus grande église baroque de Prague, l'Eglise Saint Nicolas.

Vinohrady


Le quartier de Vinohrady à Prague, historiquement un symbolique de glamour bourgeoise et de bien-être est l'un des plus populaires auprès des expatriés, des résidents étrangers et des étudiants. C'est l'un des quartiers les plus riches de Prague. Il se trouve au sommet d'une colline légèrement en périphérie et n'a été rattaché officiellement à la ville qu'en 1922. Náměstí Míru, la place publique et le point focal du quartier, est également l’emplacement de l’un des principaux centres de transports de Prague, offrant un accès rapide et facile au reste de la ville. Le populaire, plus bohème, quartier de Zizkov et le quartier branché de Vrsovice sont tous les deux joignables à pied, respectivement situés au nord et au sud. Les appartements à Vinohrady, Prague sont parmi les plus chers. Le quartier est rempli d'espaces verts magnifiques et luxuriants et d'une architecture Art déco, comprenant le théâtre de Vinohrady. Construit en 1907, c'est le plus ancien et le plus prestigieux théâtre de la ville, il se présente comme un témoignage de la richesse du quartier du début du 20ème siècle.

Vinohrady, qui se traduit littéralement par “Vignobles”, a été le site, à l'extérieur du centre-ville, où les vignes poussaient au 14ème siècle. Certains des vignobles sont présents dans le Riegrovy sady, le deuxième plus grand parc de Prague. Il y a une vue magnifique donnant sur le centre-ville et c’est l’un des quartiers les plus populaires de la ville pendant l’été. La plus grande salle de gym Sokol du monde est à Vinohrady, Prague, dans le sud de Riegrovy sady. Le parc abrite également le plus grand jardin de la ville avec une capacité de 1 400 personnes et un restaurant avec une cave à vin où vous pourrez déguster des vins régionaux. Il y a un marché fermier notoire dans le quartier du mercredi au samedi au square Jiřího z Poděbrad. Pendant les fêtes de Noël, il y a un merveilleux marché à Náměstí Míru, dominé par les deux clochers de l’église néo-gothique St Ludmila.

Josefov


Josefov, le plus petit quartier de Prague, est une petite enclave entourée par la Vieille Ville sur la rive droite de la rivière Vltava. Il y a de nombreux monuments historiques et musées dans Josefov, Prague, comme par exemple le Musée Juif, le Vieux Cimetière Juif, les Synagogues Juives et le lieu de naissance de Franz Kafka. Anciennement ghetto Juif surpeuplé l'histoire de Josefov est l'une des plus riche et brutale de la ville. Certaines parties de la vieille ville autour de Josefov datent du 9ème siècle et la place de la vieille ville a été déclarée patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. De nombreux sites touristiques majeurs sont dans cette zone, y compris le tristement célèbre Ancien Hôtel de Ville et l'horloge. Ceux qui recherchent des appartements près de Josefov, Prague peuvent s’attendre à une immersion historique intense, mais c'est aussi un quartier très chargé, attirant souvent beaucoup de touristes.

Logements étudiants à Prague


La ville est également une destination extrêmement populaire auprès des étudiants car les logements étudiants à Prague sont très abordables et la ville offre de nombreuses options. Le coût de la vie y est aussi abordable, vous pouvez acheter une bière pour moins de 1$ et durant l'hiver, dépenser aussi peu que 15$ pour un abonnement de remontée mécanique journalier et la location d’équipement de ski. En tant qu'étudiant à Prague, la carte ISIC (International Student Identity Card) vous permettra d'obtenir des réductions sur les entrées des monuments historiques, les activités nocturnes, les voyages, les transports, la restauration et plus encore.

Il y a également près de 70 établissements d’enseignement supérieurs publics et privés dans la ville, le plus gros étant Charles University, l’Université publique fondée en 1348 par l’empereur Charles IV. Cela en fait la plus ancienne institution académique en Europe centrale. L'éducation et l'enseignement public à Prague sont gratuits pour tous les citoyens, quelle que soit leur nationalité. Les établissements privés choisissent leurs propres honoraires.

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'une résidence étudiante à Prague, il est possible de trouver une place dans un dortoir étudiant ou un logement pour un tarif minimum de 120 EUR par mois. La majorité des établissements d'enseignement supérieur possèdent leurs propres dortoirs, également appelés «koleje». Le tarif comprend généralement la literie, les commodités, l'accès à une cuisine ou une kitchenette et à une salle de bains. Les chambres d’une personne dans les résidences étudiantes sont difficiles à trouver alors attendez-vous à devoir la partager avec un colocataire.

En outre, ceux qui veulent louer en privé peuvent facilement trouver des appartements étudiants à Prague. Les colocations en appartement privé coûtent environ 250 à 400 euros par mois, en fonction de la taille de la pièce et de l'emplacement. Les appartements de 2 à 4 chambres ont des loyers aux alentours de 500 à 800 euros par mois. Si vous souhaitez louer chez un privé, attendez-vous à devoir payer une caution.

Les transports en commun à Prague


Les transports publics de Prague sont très efficaces, sûrs et abordables. Il y a des tramways, des trolleybus et trois lignes de métro. Pour les résidents, il est plus rentable d'acheter un ticket mensuel, mais vous pouvez également acheter un forfait de trois jours, un passe de 24 heures ou des passes de 120, 90 ou 30 minutes. Le système est global, les tickets sont valables dans les différents types de transport, veillez seulement à bien le valider avant de monter. Il y a des contrôleurs qui vérifient régulièrement si les passagers sont en règle. Le système de transport de Prague fonctionne de 5h00 du matin jusqu'à 12h00 minuit. Cela étant dit, le centre de Prague est facilement gérable à pied. Toutes les rues sont pavées, laissez donc vos talons hauts ou chaussures inconfortables à la maison.

À Prague, les taxis ont la mauvaise réputation d'être manipulateurs. Les tarifs varient et les conducteurs peuvent vous faire payer plus cher. Assurez-vous de demander préalablement au chauffeur quel sera le coût du voyage et / ou appelez un service de taxi de confiance. Les conducteurs sont légalement tenus d'afficher les informations sur leurs tarifs à l'intérieur et l'extérieur du véhicule.

L'aéroport international de Prague, l'Aéroport International de Prague Ruzyně ou PGR, offre des vols directs vers la plupart des grandes villes Européennes, dont la plupart sont aussi très accessibles par bus ou train.

Prague

Thousands of furnished rentals to book online

Compare:

Available Apartments:

1 bedroom apartments :457
2 bedroom apartments :181
3 bedroom apartments :91
Studio :9

Flats in Prague

Apartments, Rooms & Flatshares in Prague

Prague, a bohemian city filled with 1.2 million people, is a popular destination for expats and students alike. Built on the hillsides surrounding the quiet, swan-filled Vltava River, Prague is notorious for it’s magical medieval architecture and internationally famous beer culture. In Prague, apartments for long-term rent are plentiful and readily available all year round. Considering it is the capital of the Czech Republic and one of the largest cities in Central Europe, apartments for rent in Prague are extremely affordable. You can find furnished apartments for rent as well, as long as you are willing to pay a bit extra. High season is usually in the summer, from April to June, and the city is also a popular destination during the Christmas and New Year holidays. It’s better to search for housing when rates are likely not as competitive.




Aparthotel in Prague

Aparthotel & Serviced Apartments in Prague

Prague is one of the most popular destinations in the world for tourists. The capital city of the Czech Republic is an amazing place to visit as well as live. It is compact, affordable and a lively city with a great appetite for nightlife. The growth in popularity of websites renting holiday apartments in cities has grown, so to counter this, hotel chains have developed aparthotels in Prague to offer tourists an independent option of accommodation.

Serviced apartments Prague are a great way to live in a city, this is a perfect mix of a hotel and private apartment. All the privacy of an apartment in the city, but with services like a pool, gym and room cleaning included in your rent. People who value their security would also be interested in serviced apartments, as they usually include a 24hr reception desk and underground parking in the more modern ones.

Featured Properties

3,845 €
Flatio

Premier Apartment Wenceslas Square II.

1,359 €
Flatio

Studio 30m2 Prague 6 Dejvice

2,135 €
HomeAway

Brand new reconstructed building at walking distance from Prague cente

2,269 €
HomeAway

New reconstructed building Wenzigova at walking from public transport

5,164 €
HomeAway

The Karoline: Old World Charm In A 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Beauty By The Char

9,349 €
HomeAway

Ekaterina Apartment 100 Meters from Dancing House

1,076 €
Flatio

Luxuriously furnished apartment, garage - Prague 3

1,161 €
Flatio

Beautiful modern apartment overlooking the park

2,106 €
HomeAway

Family house with garden in quiet and green locality close to Prague c

1,858 €
HomeAway

Modern Apartment Riegrovy sady

3,417 €
HomeAway

Double Bed Art-Apartments

4,210 €
HomeAway

Beautiful new apartment U Nemocenske Pojistovny in Prague!

2,633 €
HousingAnywhere

Apartment in Hybernská, Prague

6,797 €
HomeAway

Two-Bedroom King Suite Art-Apartments

2,633 €
HousingAnywhere

Apartment in Hybernská, Prague

1,070 €
Flatio

Renovated two bedroom w. garage, close to center

1,398 €
Flatio

Quiet 2 room flat by the iconic Lucerna building

2,241 €
HomeAway

wenceslas square Apartment

2,633 €
HousingAnywhere

Apartment in Hybernská, Prague

6,230 €
HomeAway

St. Nicholas Church view apartment

Show all properties

Recent properties

2,639 €
HomeAway

Apartment of character with a private garden

2,135 €
HomeAway

Brand new reconstructed building at walking distance from Prague cente

825 €
Flatio

Apartment to rent - Prague Chodov

2,269 €
HomeAway

New reconstructed building Wenzigova at walking from public transport

2,102 €
HomeAway

Apartment Blanc de Luxe

1,192 €
HomeAway

Vacation rental in Prague

1,670 €
Flatio

Luxury Flat in the Centre of Prague

7,290 €
HomeAway

Central Apartment with Netflix subscription

12,787 €
HomeAway

Apartment Karlova 18

5,859 €
HomeAway

Romantic Condo near Charles Bridge

7,290 €
HomeAway

Apt under Prague Eiffel Tower

7,290 €
HomeAway

St. Nicholas Church view apartment

3,356 €
HomeAway

Honeymoon Suite in Old Town

1,107 €
Flatio

LEMON APARTMENTS/Parking GARAGE

9,349 €
HomeAway

Ekaterina Apartment 100 Meters from Dancing House

307,655 €
HomeAway

4BR+2.5BATH Amazing HARRY POTTER'S apt at OLD TOWN

12,714 €
HomeAway

Cosy Apartment with Balcony and View

3,536 €
HomeAway

City Views from a Flat near George Square

5,586 €
HomeAway

Romantic Condo in Historic area

3,885 €
HomeAway

Honeymoon Suite in New Town

Show all properties

Featured Apartments

2,135 €
HomeAway

Brand new reconstructed building at walking distance from Prague cente

3,845 €
Flatio

Premier Apartment Wenceslas Square II.

1,359 €
Flatio

Studio 30m2 Prague 6 Dejvice

5,164 €
HomeAway

The Karoline: Old World Charm In A 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Beauty By The Char

4,210 €
HomeAway

Beautiful new apartment U Nemocenske Pojistovny in Prague!

2,633 €
HousingAnywhere

Apartment in Hybernská, Prague

6,797 €
HomeAway

Two-Bedroom King Suite Art-Apartments

2,269 €
HomeAway

New reconstructed building Wenzigova at walking from public transport

1,858 €
HomeAway

Modern Apartment Riegrovy sady

9,349 €
HomeAway

Ekaterina Apartment 100 Meters from Dancing House

3,417 €
HomeAway

Double Bed Art-Apartments

1,076 €
Flatio

Luxuriously furnished apartment, garage - Prague 3

6,230 €
HomeAway

Central Apartment with Netflix subscription

1,070 €
Flatio

Renovated two bedroom w. garage, close to center

1,065 €
HomeAway

Cozy apartment in nice location

1,161 €
Flatio

Beautiful modern apartment overlooking the park

1,332 €
Flatio

Three-room house with a kitchen, Prague

2,633 €
HousingAnywhere

Apartment in Hybernská, Prague

2,106 €
HomeAway

Family house with garden in quiet and green locality close to Prague c

6,230 €
HomeAway

St. Nicholas Church view apartment

Show all properties

Moving to Prague

If you’re moving to Prague, expect to immerse yourself in a city stepped with a rich cultural history and some of the best local microbrews in the world. Meander along the cobblestone streets and discover the gardens and cafes amidst the stunning architecture from every era -- gothic, baroque, cubism, and art nouveau. Here, in the city of spires, there is a thriving contemporary art scene. No matter what neighborhood you live in, you’ll have access to everything you need. Smaller shops are closed Sundays and early on Saturdays, but supermarkets stay open all weekend. Those moving to Prague can also expect excellent, affordable healthcare and free access to public education -- as long as you’re willing to learn in Czech! Non-EU citizens are eligible to enroll in free integration courses.

Rent a Room in Prague

Flatshares & Rooms for Rent in Prague

Moving to a new city, especially a capital one, is an expensive life decision. Maybe you are moving for a job, or a partner, either way, it can be an expensive thing to do.

The rent on a city centre apartment in prague, one bedroom or studio, is a lot of money. Add on the bills and utilities, deposit to secure the property and rent each month, sounds pricey right? A cheaper alternative would be to rent a room in Prague. Renting a room in prague is a great way to save money on rent, as it is split between the roommates!

Flatshares in Prague are a great money saver, you split all bills and utilities like electric and wifi between flatmates prague. To flatshare in Prague also means meeting a new group of people in a new city, something very valuable in regards to a decent social life!

389 €
Erasmusu

Attic apartment at Vitkov hill close to downtown

621 €
Flatio

Room in apart-hotel with privat bath-room

455 €
Erasmusu

Nice and cosy room in downtown

267 €
Roomster

Pronájem pokoje

392 €
Roomster

Byt 3+kk, ideální pro pár

466 €
Flatio

Nově zrekonstruovaný vybavený pokoj na Smíchově

450 €
Erasmusu

fully equipped room in Prague

696 €
Homestay

spacious bright room in city center

505 €
Flatio

A room in the three-room apartment in Prague 10

249 €
Roomster

Nabízim misto v pokojí

563 €
Flatio

Fully furnished appartment with large common space

486 €
Flatio

Small,but cozy room

435 €
Flatio

Zařízený pokoj v přízemí 4+1 Smíchov

1,330 €
Homestay

Roof top apartment in the center

389 €
Erasmusu

Sunny room with painting on the wall

588 €
Roomster

INDEPENDENT BRIGHT STUDIO in big duplex rooftop flat

470 €
Erasmusu

Relax, enjoy cafés and restaurants around

552 €
Flatio

Cozy room in a family house with garden (2A)

356 €
Roomster

P4: !!! NOW Light, furnished room , 5 min to metro C

420 €
Erasmusu

Spacious room for rent at Vinohrady Prague 2

Show all properties

Residential Areas of Prague


Mala Strana

Apartments in Mala Strana, Prague are located in a very historic part of the city. The neighborhood -- which translates literally to “Little Side” or “Lesser Town” -- is located on the west bank of the Vltava River. It sits across the Charles Bridge away from the Old Town and below the Hradčany district. The Hradčany district, or the “castle district,” is home to the Prague Castle, one of the biggest castles the world. The neighborhood is famous for its’ Baroque architecture and fairytale-like atmosphere.

In the Middle Ages, this neighborhood underneath the castle was filled with German craftsmen and merchants. After fires destroyed the area in the mid-16th century, the area was rebuilt Renaissance style and populated by many Italian residents. Here, they built many illustrious palaces for Czech nobles, the largest and grandest being the Valdštejnský Palace, which now houses the Czech Senate. Here the gardens are open to the public in the summer, another highlight of living in the neighborhood. The restaurants in Mala Strana, Prague are some of the best, most authentic in the city. There is a beautiful park to the north of the district, Letná, from which you have a stunning view across the river. It’s also famous for what’s said to be the greatest Baroque church in Prague, St Nicholas Church.

Vinohrady

The Vinohrady neighborhood in Prague, historically a symbolic of bourgeois glamour and good living, is one of the most popular for expats, foreign residents, and students alike. It is one of the most affluent districts in Prague. It sits atop a hill slightly on the outskirts and did not officially become apart of the city until 1922. Náměstí Míru, the public square and focal point of the district, is also the location of one of the core transportation hubs in Prague, allowing for quick and easy access to the rest of the city. The popular, more Bohemian Zizkov district and the up-and-coming Vrsovice district are both within walking distance, to the north and the south, respectively.Apartments in Vinohrady, Prague are some of the most expensive. The neighborhood is filled with gorgeous, lush green parks and Art Deco architecture, including the Vinohrady Theatre. Built in 1907, it is the oldest and most prestigious theatre in the city and stands as a testament to the neighborhood’s affluence at the beginning of the 20th century.

Vinohrady, which translates literally to “Vineyards,” was the site outside the city center where the wine grapes grew in the 14th century. Some of the vineyards are still here in the Riegrovy sady, the second largest park in Prague. There’s a wonderful view overlooking the city center and In the city during the summertime, it is one of the most popular. The world’s largest Sokol gym is in Vinohrady, Prague, at the southern end of the Riegrovy sady. The park also hosts the biggest beer garden in the city with a capacity for 1,400 people, and a restaurant-wine cellar where you can sample regional, vintage wine. There is an infamous farmer’s market in the neighborhood every Wednesday through Saturday at Jiřího z Poděbrad Square. During Christmas time, there is a wonderful market at Náměstí Míru, overlooked by the twin spires of the Neo-Gothic St Ludmila’s Church.

Josefov

Josefov, the smallest district in Prague, is a small enclave surrounded by the Old Town on the right bank of the Vltava River. There are a many historical landmarks and museums in Josefov, Prague, including the Jewish Museum, the Old Jewish Cemetery, the Jewish synagogues, and the birthplace of Franz Kafka. Formerly the severely cramped, Jewish ghetto, the history of Josefov, Prague is one of the richest and brutalist in the city. Parts of the Old Town surrounding Josefov date as far back as the 9th century and the Old Town Square was declared a UNESCO World Heritage site. Many major tourist sites are in this area, including the infamous Old Town Hall and the clock. Those looking for apartments near Josefov, Prague can expect an intense historical immersion, but also a pretty busy neighborhood, often attracting a lot of tourists.

Student Accommodation in Prague

The city is also an extremely popular destination for students as student housing in Prague is extremely affordable and there are plenty of options. The cost of living is also affordable, considering you can buy a beer for under $1 U.S. dollar and in the winter, spend as little as $15 U.S. dollars on a daily ski lift ticket and equipment rental. As a student in Prague, the ISIC (International Student Identity Card) will get you discounts on historical monuments, nightlife activities, travel, transportation, dining, and more.

There are also nearly 70 public and private higher education institutions in the city, the largest being Charles University, the public university founded by Emperor Charles IV in 1348. This makes it the oldest academic institution in Central Europe. Public and state education in Prague is free of charge for citizens of all nationalities. Private institutions fix their own fees.

If you’re looking for a student residence in Prague, it’s possible to find a flatshare in a student dormitory or housing accommodation for as low as 120 EUR per month. The majority of the higher education institutions own their own dormitories, also called “koleje.” Fees usually include bedding, utilities, access to a kitchen or kitchenette and bathroom facilities. One-bedrooms in student residences are hard to come by, so expect to share a room with a roommate.

Also, those who want to rent privately can easily find student apartments in Prague. Flatshares in a private apartment cost around 250-400 EUR per month, depending on the size of the room and the location. 2-3 bedroom flats cost around 500-800 EUR per month. If you rent privately, be prepared to pay a deposit.

Transportation in Prague

Public transport in Prague is extremely efficient, reliable, and affordable. There are trams, trolleys, and three underground metro lines. For residents, it’s most cost effective to buy a monthly ticket, but you can also buy a three day pass, a 24-hour pass, or 120, 90, or 30 minute passes. The system is integrated, so tickets are valid on all types of public transportation, but be sure to validate it before you board. There are periodic ticket controllers who check passengers. The transport system in Prague operates from 5:00 AM in the morning to around 12:00 PM midnight. That being said, most of central Prague is easily manageable by foot. All streets are cobblestone, so leave your high heels or uncomfortable shoes at home.

In Prague, taxis have a generally bad reputation for being manipulative. Fares will vary and drivers may overcharge. Be sure to ask a driver beforehand what the fare of a trip will cost and/or call a trusted taxi service. Drivers are legally required to post fare information inside and outside of the vehicle.

Prague’s international airport, Prague Ruzyně International Airport or PGR, has daily direct flights to most major European cities, most of which are also extremely accessible by bus or train.

Average Price Index: