New York

Tausend möblierte Mietwohnungen zum Online Buchen

Compare:

Verfügbare Wohnungen:

Studio:53
1 Schlafzimmer Wohnungen:731
2 Schlafzimmer Wohnungen:192
3 Schlafzimmer Wohnungen:73

Viertel:

Wohnungen in Manhattan: 1665
Wohnungen in Brooklyn: 800
Wohnungen in The Bronx: 48
Wohnungen in Staten Island: 11
Wohnungen in Queens: 197

Preis:

Wohnungen ab :550.00 €

Wohnungen in New York City

Geben Sie die guten Neuigkeiten doch direkt weiter – Nestpick ist in New York City angekommen!

Es gibt eine große Menge an Unterkünfte im Big Apple, aber wenn man genau weiß, wo man danach gucken muss, wird es trotzdem sehr viel stressfreier. Mit Nestpick findest du garantiert tolle, möblierte Wohnungen in New York City – und zwar mit einem einzigen Knopfdruck! Stöbere einfach durch unser großes Angebot an Mietwohnungen in New York und finde heraus, wo du in einem der weltbürgerlichsten Kulturschmelztiegel der Welt Wurzeln schlagen kannst.

Natürlich gibt es in New York Apartments in allen Formen und Größen, die über alle fünf Bezirke der Stadt verteilt sind. Als Faustregel gilt, dass die Mieten höher werden, wenn man sich der Innenstadt von Manhattan nähert, wo der durchschnittliche Mietpreis bei etwa 3.500 $ (3.000 €) im Monat liegt. Machen Sie sich aber keine Sorgen: Es gibt auch genügend Gegenden in den anderen vier Bezirken, wo die monatlichen Mietpreise bei bis zu 1.650 $ (1.415 €) – also etwa bei der Hälfte von den teuersten Preisen in Manhatten – liegen.

Besondere Immobilien

725 €
Roomster

Zimmer in The Bronx

1070 Rev James A Polite Ave, 10459

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,530 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Manhattan

West Village, 10014

2 Apr 2018
1 Room

3,664 €
Only-apartments

New York City - Midtown (AptH. 728681)

West 58th Street, New York

     
18 Feb 2018
1 Room

604 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Queens

44th Street, 11103

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

725 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Brooklyn

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

886 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Brooklyn

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Neueste Wohnungen

6,087 €
HomeAway

Perfekte Corporate Apt - 1 BDRM Suite in Times Square / Columbus Circle !!!

New York

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

3,664 €
Only-apartments

New York City - Midtown (AptH. 728681)

West 58th Street, New York

     
18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,047 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Manhattan

Columbus Avenue, 10025

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,127 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Manhattan

Mulberry Street, 10012

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

604 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Queens

44th Street, 11103

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

725 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Brooklyn

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Besondere Wohnungen

725 €
Roomster

Zimmer in The Bronx

1070 Rev James A Polite Ave, 10459

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,006 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Manhattan

965 Columbus Ave, 10025

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

604 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Queens

44th Street, 11103

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

966 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Brooklyn

273 E 34th St, 11203

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

886 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Manhattan

East Village, 10009

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

2,576 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Manhattan

104 Forsyth St, 10002

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Besondere Zimmer

604 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Queens

44th Street, 11103

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

725 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Brooklyn

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

2,576 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Manhattan

104 Forsyth St, 10002

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

1,006 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Manhattan

965 Columbus Ave, 10025

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,208 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Manhattan

300 W 49th St, 10019

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,522 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Manhattan

Upper East Side, 10075

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Der Umzug nach New York City

Die Umzugsplanung in die größte Stadt von Amerika kann ein ziemlich einschüchterndes Projekt sein. Das trifft vor allem zu, wenn Sie sich mit den Preisen nicht so gut auskennen. Dementsprechend ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich mit den Lebenskosten in New York City auseinandersetzen und dass Sie genau wissen, was Sie von Ihrer Wohnung und Ihrer Wohnumgebung erwarten.

Wenn Sie nach New York umziehen möchten, ist es ratsam, dass Budget höher anzusetzen, als Sie denken. Die Mietkosten, der Einkauf und Ihre Shopping-Bedürfnisse können von Ihrem Bankkonto ziemlich schnell einen hohen Tribut anfordern – ganz zu schweigen vom Nachtleben der Stadt! Das dürfen vor allem Studenten, die nach New York City ziehen möchten, immer im Kopf behalten, wenn Sie nach einer möblierten Wohnung zur langfristigen Miete in New York suchen.

Aber auch wenn Sie nur ein eher begrenztes Budget zur Verfügung haben, gibt es in New York tolle, preisgünstige Apartments für Sie. Außerdem kosten die Verkehrsmittel und andere Haushaltskosten hier deutlich wenig als in anderen großen Städten. Solange Sie den Überblick über Ihre Finanzen behalten, kann das Leben in der Stadt, die niemals schläft, eine unglaublich tolle Erfahrung sein. Wenn Sie es hier leben können, dann können Sie überall leben.

Wohngebiete in New York City

Manhattan

Manhattan ist das Herzstück vom Big Apple und wird oft als das kulturelle und finanzielle und als das Unterhaltungszentrum der Welt beschrieben. Dieser Behauptung kann man auch schlecht widersprechen, wenn man bedenkt, dass hier die Wall Street, der Hauptsitz der UN, der Times Square und der Broadway zu finden sind. Hier leben und arbeiten schätzungsweise 1,6 Millionen Menschen zwischen riesigen Wolkenkratzern und eng aneinander gereihten Wohnungen. Damit ist Manhattan das am dichtesten besiedelte Gebiet der Vereinigten Staaten. Kurz gesagt gibt Manhattan einem das Gefühl, im Zentrum von allem zu leben.

Realistisch gesehen muss man aber bedenken, dass preisgünstige Wohnungen in Manhattan so gut wie immer sehr klein ausfallen, weil Immobilien in diesem Bezirk so viel wert sind. Das, was den Apartments aber an Größe fehlt, machen Sie durch den extrem guten Anschluss an alle möglichen Annehmlichkeiten einer Stadt wieder gut. East Village ist genau das Richtige für Sie, wenn Sie nach einer recht preisgünstigen Wohngegend voller trendiger Bars, Musikhallen und exquisiter Restaurants suchen, die trotzdem nicht komplett restauriert ist. Hier liegt der durchschnittliche Mietpreis bei 2.500 $ (2.140 €), was eigentlich akzeptabel ist, wenn man bedenkt, dass die Miete in anderen Teilen von Lower Manhattan sogar die 4.000 $(3.420 €)-Grenze überschreiten kann.

Die günstigsten möblierten Mietwohnungen in Manhatten kann man im nördlichen Bereich der Inseln finden. Am besten fängt man mit seiner Suche in den Gegenden mit lateinamerikanischem Einfluss wie beispielsweise East Harlem oder Washington Heights an. Hier können die Mietpreise bei etwa 1.800 $ (1.540 €) liegen. Vergleichen mit dem Durchschnittspreis des Viertels von 3.500 $ (3.000 €) ist das definitiv ein guter Preis für ein möbliertes Apartment in Manhattan!

3,664 €
Only-apartments

New York City - Midtown (AptH. 728681)

West 58th Street, New York

     
18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,047 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Manhattan

Columbus Avenue, 10025

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,127 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Manhattan

Mulberry Street, 10012

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Brooklyn

Der Bezirk Brooklyn hat innerhalb der letzten Jahrzehnte so etwas wie eine Renaissance erlebt. Das illustre Zuhause von Woody Allen, Barbara Streisand und Mike Tyson verliert schneller und schneller seinen Ruf als „hartes Pflaster“ und gilt momentan als einer der angesagtesten und beliebtesten Teile der Stadt. Vom Zufluchtsort für Hipster Williamsburg bis hin zu den lebendigen Bistros von Bensonhurst und alles dazwischen – in Brooklyn finden Sie möblierte Mietwohnungen in vielen Preisklassen und Formen.

Der jugendliche und lebendige Bezirk ist bei jungen Berufstätigen, die nach New York umziehen möchten, oft die erste Wahl. Und das mit gutem Grund: Er bietet eine Kombination aus erschwinglichen Mieten, künstlerischer Begeisterung und einem tollen Gemeinschaftsgefühl. Gleichzeitig erwehrt sich Brooklyn aller Stereotypen, obwohl es so unglaublich vielseitig ist. Hier gibt es sogar Gegenden wie Park Slope und Prospect Park, die großartig zum Aufbau eines friedlichen Familienlebens sind.

Das hippe, aufstrebende Gebiet Bushwick ist im Moment ein besonders beliebtes Ziel bei Studenten und jungen Berufstätigen, weil es so preisgünstig ist und so viele günstige Vintage-Geschäfte, coole Bars und Künstler-Galerien bietet. Andere tolle Gegenden in Brooklyn sind beispielsweise Bedford-Stuyvesant („Bed-Stuy“), wo Jay-Z aufgewachsen ist, oder das multikulturelle Flatbush. Beide bieten jede Menge Mietwohnungen und schillernde Gemeinschaften.

Möblierte Apartments zur Miete haben in Brooklyn eine ziemlich große Preisspanne. So kann ein gutes 1-Zimmer-Apartment zwischen 1.500 $ (1.290 €) und 3.200 $ (2.750 €) kosten – das hängt größtenteils von der Umgebung und der letztendlichen Größe der Wohnung, dem Stil und der Lage ab.

725 €
Roomster

1-Zimmer Wohnung in Brooklyn

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

1,067 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Brooklyn

566 Dekalb Ave, 11205

2 Mar 2018
1 Room

926 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Brooklyn

Bushwick, 11221

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Queens

New York Citys östlichster Bezirk hat einen königlichen Namen und wird dem mit riesigen Grünflächen auch gerecht. Queens muss sich definitiv nicht im Schatten der bekannteren Bezirke verstecken, denn es verbindet die Stadt mit den wohlhabenden Vororten von Long Island, bietet zwei der großen Flughäfen von New York und ist das ethnisch vielfältigste Stadtgebiet der Welt. Über die Hälfte der Einwohner dieses Bezirks sind Immigranten und das Flickwerk aus Wohnvierteln erinnert fast an eine Miniaturfassung der Vereinigten Staaten.

Wenn Sie nach guten, möblierten Mietwohnungen in Queens suchen, dann werden Sie vor Möglichkeiten geradezu erschlagen. Astoria ist eine immer beliebter werdende Gegend, die nur eine 20-minütige U-Bahn-Fahrt von der Stadt entfernt liegt. Dementsprechend ziehen hier gern junge Beruftätige aus Manhattan her, für die die Mieten im Stadtzentrum selbst etwas teuer sind. Andere preislich akzeptable Alternativen im Bezirk sind beispielsweise das familienfreundliche Forest Hills und das schillernde Jackson Heights.

Es zieht jedes Jahr mehr und mehr Menschen in diesen Bezirk. Wegen dieser hohen Nachfrage sind Apartments in Queens mittlerweile durchschnittlich schon teurer als in Brooklyn. Allerdings sollte man auch im Hinterkopf behalten, dass Queens der mit Abstand größte Bezirk von New York ist und dass sich diese Vielfältigkeit auch in den Mietpreisen zeigt, die durchschnittlich zwischen 3.000 $ (2.580 €) in Long Island City gegenüber von Manhattan und 1.600 $ (1.375 €) im angenehmen Woodhaven voller Bäume liegen. Mit Nestpick können Sie sich sicher sein, dass Sie ein tolles möbliertes Apartment in Queens finden werden.

604 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Queens

44th Street, 11103

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

604 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Queens

90-41 178th St, 11432

17 Feb 2018
1 Room

805 €
Roomster

Zimmer in Queens

Astoria, 11102

16 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

The Bronx

Die dichten Wohnblöcke und die Hochbahnen von der Stadtlandschaft der Bronx sind ein geradezu ikonischer Filmhintergrund für das geschäftige, urbane Treiben in den Straßen darunter. Dieser nördliche Bezirk ist international als Geburtsort des Hip-Hop und als Zuhause des Yankee Stadiums bekannt und hat sich der Erneuerung, wie sie in anderen Teilen von New York City stattgefunden hat, bisher größtenteils entzogen. Trotzdem hat eine Kombination aus preisgünstigen Unterkünften, einer sinkenden Kriminalitätsrate und einem sich ständig verbessernden Ruf dazu geführt, dass die Bronx so etwas wie ein Magnet für Neuankömmlinge in der Stadt geworden ist.

Und das ist auch kaum verwunderlich. Der Bezirk bietet auch viele Grünflächen und ist – entgegen vieler Erwartungen – sogar der grünste Stadtteil von New York. Der berühmte Bronx Zoo und die 50 Hektar großen Botanischen Gärten von New York machen den Bezirk zu einer großartigen Gegend, um sonnige Tage im Freien zu verbringen. Als kleiner (oder großer) Bonus werden die vielen Restaurants um die Arthur Avenue (im Little Italy des Bezirks) ganz sicher Ihren kulinarischen Geschmack treffen.

Im Großen und Ganzen sind die monatlichen Mietpreise für Wohnungen in der Bronx günstiger als in Manhattan, Brooklyn und Queens. Einige Orte sind aber in Sachen Preissteigerungen etwas schneller dabei als der Rest des Bezirks und so sind die Mieten für 1-Zimmer-Wohnungen in Mott Haven, Hunt’s Point und Grand Concourse seit 2013 um ein Drittel gestiegen. Dementsprechend ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich auch um andere Faktoren wie die Größe der Wohnung und die Nachbarschaft Gedanken machen, wenn Sie in der Bronx nach möblierten Apartments suchen.

In der Bronx gibt es viele verschiedene Wohnungen zur Auswahl. Da große Teile des Bezirks seit den späten 1970ern restauriert worden sind, sind viele Wohnungen hier relativ modern und flächenmäßig eher großzügig. In den beliebtesten Teilen des Bezirks kostet ein angemessenes 2-Zimmer-Apartment zwischen 1.500 $ (1.280 €) und 2.000 $ (1.700 €) im Monat.

725 €
Roomster

Zimmer in The Bronx

1070 Rev James A Polite Ave, 10459

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

684 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in The Bronx

Sedgwick Avenue, 10463

13 Feb 2018
1 Room

644 €
Roomster

Zimmer in The Bronx

8 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Staten Island

6,087 €
HomeAway

Perfekte Corporate Apt - 1 BDRM Suite in Times Square / Columbus Circle !!!

New York

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

3,664 €
Only-apartments

New York City - Midtown (AptH. 728681)

West 58th Street, New York

     
18 Feb 2018
1 Room

1,047 €
EasyRoommate

Zimmer in Manhattan

Columbus Avenue, 10025

18 Feb 2018
1 Room

Alles anzeigen

Studentenunterkünfte in New York City

In New York City finden Sie einige der wichtigsten Universitäten, Bibliotheken und Forschungszentren der ganzen Welt. Da ist es wenig überraschend, dass die Stadt einer der Hauptdreh- und -angelpunkte für amerikanische und internationale Studenten geworden ist. Wenn Sie in der Stadt studieren wollen – und dabei ist es ganz egal, ob es an der Columbia, der NYU, der Fordham oder einer anderen renommierten Einrichtung ist -, dann sind Sie bestimmt jetzt schon wahnsinnig aufgeregt, endlich ein New Yorker zu werden.

Bevor Sie sich aber auf die persönliche und akademische Reise in die Stadt, die niemals schläft, begeben, ist es definitiv ratsam, sich eine Unterkunft zu suchen, die beste Voraussetzungen für Sie schafft, um das Leben im Big Apple in vollen Zügen zu genießen. Wenn Sie mit Nestpick nach einer Wohnung in New York suchen, sollten Sie Faktoren wie Preis, Wohnraum, Zugang zur U-Bahn und die Qualität der Nachbarschaft im Kopf behalten.

Manhattan

In Manhattan findet man die renommierte New York University und die Columbia University, also werden sich Studenten hier direkt wohlfühlen. Natürlich gibt es dementsprechend auch viele Studentenunterkünfte in Manhattan, die vor allem in Midtown East, Murray Hill und Yorkville liegen. Die hohen Immobilienwerte und die erstklassige Lage bedeuten aber auch, dass Wohnungen in dem Viertel sehr schnell vermietet werden können – wenn Ihnen also etwas ins Auge springt, sollten Sie recht schnell handeln! Stöbern Sie doch einfach durch unsere Auswahl an möblierten Wohnungen, um Ihre perfekte Studentenunterkunft in Manhattan mit nur einem Knopfdruck zu finden.

Brooklyn

Studentenwohnungen sind über den ganzen Bezirk Brooklyn verteilt. Die Gebiete Bushwick und Greenpoint sind bei Studenten besonders beliebt, aber dabei sollte man nicht vergessen, dass die Mietpreise hier eben wegen dieser Beliebtheit womöglich steigen könnten. Günstigere Alternativen sind die Gegenden Bed-Stuy und Prospect Heights, die beiden definitiv einen Blick wert sind. Wenn Sie Ihre Studentenunterkunft in Brooklyn mieten, sollten Sie auf jeden Fall berücksichtigen, wie Sie später zum Campus kommen.

Queen

Genau wie Brooklyn sind die Studentenwohnungen in Queens überall verteilt – vor allem für Studenten der Stadtuniversität von New York (CUNY) eignen sich einige Teile des Bezirks sehr gut. Wenn Sie nur ein begrenztes Budget haben, sollten Sie sich nach Wohnungen umsehen, die etwas weiter vom Campus entfernt sind. Das liegt daran, dass die Gegenden um die Universität herum wie beispielsweise Long Island City zu den teuersten im Bezirk gehören, was vor allem an ihrer Nähe zu Manhatten und der exzellenten Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel liegt. Wenn Sie nach einer etwas abgelegeneren Wohnung suchen, sollten Sie auf alle anderen wichtigen Faktoren achten.

Die Bronx

Als Standort der Fordham Universität hat die Bronx eine nicht zu verachtende Studentengemeinschaft. Studentenunterkünfte hier liegen beispielsweise in Gegenden wie Belmont, wo eine gute 2-Zimmer-Wohnung zwischen 1.500 $ (1.280 €) und 1.700 $ (1.450 €) Miete im Monat kostet. Die East Fordham Road ist die wirtschaftliche Hauptstraße des Gebiets und bietet Unmengen an Restaurants und großartige Anbindung an örtliche Parks, sodass die Anwohner hier extrem unabhängig und autonom leben können. Bei Nestpick finden Sie eine breite Auswahl an günstigen Studentenwohnungen in der Bronx.

Staten Island

New York hat die kleinste Anzahl an Studenten von allen Bezirken in New York. Das liegt daran, dass es hier keine große Universität gibt und dass der Bezirk generell geographisch vom Rest der Stadt isoliert ist. Trotzdem werden mehr und mehr Studenten von den günstigen Mietpreisen angezogen und ziehen deshalb auf die andere Seite des New York Bay. Hier kann man als Student ein echtes Schnäppchen schlagen. Sie sind genau am richtigen Ort angelangt, wenn Sie nach Studentenunterkünften in Staten Island suchen.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in New York

New York hat eines der weitreichendsten und komplexesten öffentlichen Verkehrsnetzwerke der Welt, das gegenüberliegende Seiten der Stadt nahtlos miteinander verbindet. Sie werden schnell bemerken, dass die Verkehrsmittel in New York City fantastisch sind.

Das effiziente U-Bahn-Netzwerk wurde 1904 eröffnet und ist eines der architektonischen und kulturellen Markenzeichen der Stadt, das die Bezirke Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens und die Bronx 24 Stunden am Tag miteinander verbindet. Hierbei handelt es sich auch bei weitem um die günstigste und bequemste Methode, um sich durch New York City zu bewegen. An einem ganz normalen Werktag benutzen 5,6 Millionen Menschen dieses Netzwerk.

New York

Thousands of furnished rentals to book online

Compare:

Available Apartments:

1 bedroom apartments :2551
2 bedroom apartments :778
3 bedroom apartments :277
Studio :272

Districts:

Apartments in Manhattan: 3273
Apartments in Brooklyn: 282
Apartments in The Bronx: 19
Apartments in Staten Island: 12
Apartments in Queens: 90

Furnished Apartments in New York City

Furnished & Serviced Apartments for Rent in New York City

Start spreading the news - Nestpick has arrived in New York City.

Although there are a vast number of options for accommodation in the Big Apple, knowing where to look can make the process of finding an apartment a much less stressful experience. When you use Nestpick, we’ll direct you to some great furnished apartments in New York City with the touch of a button. Simply browse through our wide selection of New York apartments for rent and begin laying down your roots in one of the most cosmopolitan cultural melting pots in the world.

Apartments in New York City come in all shapes and sizes, spanning the city’s five sprawling boroughs. As a general rule of thumb, rents tend to be higher the closer you are to downtown Manhattan, where the median rental price is around $3,500 (€3,000) per month. Don’t fret, however, as there are plenty of neighbourhoods in the other four boroughs where the monthly rental price can be as low as $1,650 (€1,415) - which is less than half the rent of parts of Manhattan.





Featured Properties

$10,995
Only-apartments

Property_type_24_vr in the center of New York (886549)

$1,996
Roomi

Room in Midtown

$5,239
APT212

Furnished - Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

$1,765
Roomi

Room in Gramercy Park

$777
Roomi

Room in Bushwick

$1,310
Roomi

Room in Bedford-Stuyvesant

Show all properties

Recent properties

$4,725
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

East 44th Street Furnished Studio Apt

$5,460
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

West 56th Street Furnished One Bedroom Apt

$6,090
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

West 56th Street Furnished One Bedroom Apt

$6,090
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

West 56th Street Furnished One Bedroom Apt

$4,725
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

West 56th Street Furnished Studio Apt

$5,880
Taylor Made Furnished Apartments

West 56th Street Furnished One Bedroom Apt

Show all properties

Featured Apartments

$10,995
Only-apartments

Property_type_24_vr in the center of New York (886549)

$5,239
APT212

Furnished - Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

$6,119
Sublet.com

Apartment 1 bedrooms in Midtown-West

$14,640
Only-apartments

Apartment 175 m from the center of New York with Internet (537334)

$2,990
Sublet.com

Apartment 1 bedrooms in Columbia-Morningside

$5,600
Sonder

Delightful 1BR in FiDi by Sonder

Show all properties

Featured Rooms

$1,765
Roomi

Room in Gramercy Park

$777
Roomi

Room in Bushwick

$1,310
Roomi

Room in Bedford-Stuyvesant

$1,604
Roomi

Room in Mott Haven - Bruckner 3W-2 Book now!

$1,705
Homestay

An Up Coming Neighborhood In Bk

$1,349
Roomi

Room in Downtown Jersey City

Show all properties

Moving to New York City

Planning your big move to America’s largest city can be a daunting prospect - especially if you’re unfamiliar with its prices. As such, it’s important to ensure you’re fully aware of the cost of living in New York City and familiarise yourself with your desired apartment’s local amenities and nearby transport connections.

When moving to New York, it’s certainly advisable to overestimate your budget. Along with rental costs, groceries and shopping can also take their toll on your bank balance, as can all those nights out! Students moving to New York City should certainly bear this in mind when looking for furnished apartments in New York on a long-term basis.

If you’re looking to live on a budget, there are still plenty of great options for affordable apartments in New York. What’s more, transportation and household utilities cost a lot less than in major other cities. As long as you can stay on top of your finances, living in the city that never sleeps is an incredibly rewarding experience. If you can make it there, you can make it anywhere.

Residential Areas of New York City

Furnished Apartments in Manhattan

Manhattan is the core of The Big Apple, and is often described as the cultural, financial and entertainment capital of the world. As the home of Wall Street, the United Nations Headquarters, Times Square and Broadway, it’s certainly hard to dispute this claim. Living and working within the soaring skyscrapers and tightly-packed apartments and townhouses are an estimated 1.6 million people, making Manhattan the most densely-populated area in the United States. Simply put, living in Manhattan makes you feel like you’re at the centre of everything.

Realistically, if you’re looking for affordable furnished apartments in Manhattan, you should certainly expect to compromise on space due to the high value of real estate in the borough. However, what’s lacking in size is certainly made up for by incredible access to all the amenities you could possibly need. For a relatively affordable area that’s bristling with trendy bars, music halls and exquisite eateries but hasn’t been completely gentrified, look no further than the East Village. Here, the median rental price is $2,500 (€2,140), which is reasonable considering that rent in parts of Lower Manhattan can exceed $4,000 (€3,420).

For the cheapest furnished apartments to rent in Manhattan, it’s best to look towards the northern sections of the island. A good place to start would be the Latin-influenced neighbourhoods of East Harlem or Washington Heights. Here, rents can be found for as low as $1,800 (€1,540). Compared to the borough average of $3,500 (€3,000). These up-and-coming areas show it’s possible to rent a furnished flat in Manhattan for a decent price!

$10,995
Only-apartments

Property_type_24_vr in the center of New York (886549)

$1,996
Roomi

Room in Midtown

$5,239
APT212

Furnished - Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

Show all properties

Furnished Apartments in Brooklyn

The borough of Brooklyn has seen something of a resurgence in recent decades. The illustrious home of Woody Allen, Barbra Streisand and Mike Tyson is rapidly shedding its reputation for being ‘tough’ and is currently one of the trendiest and most desirable parts of the city. From the hipster haven of Williamsburg to the bustling bistros of Bensonhurst, and everywhere in between, furnished apartments in Brooklyn are readily available and diverse in cost and character.

This youthful and lively borough is often the first choice for young professionals moving to New York City due to its combination of reasonable rents, artistic buzz and community vibe. However, Brooklyn also defies stereotypes, and its sheer diversity means that it’s also got neighbourhoods like Park Slope and Prospect Park that are ideal for building a peaceful family life.

The hip, up-and-coming area of Bushwick is a particularly popular destination for students and young professionals at the moment thanks to its affordability, cheap vintage stores, cool bars and artist-run galleries. Other great options for Brooklyn apartment rentals include the nearby area of Bedford-Stuyvesant (‘Bed-Stuy’) - Jay-Z’s old stomping ground - and the multicultural neighbourhood of Flatbush, both of which offer a variety of properties and contain vibrant communities.

Furnished Brooklyn apartments for rent can vary substantially in cost, with a decent 1-bed ranging between $1,500 (€1,290) and $3,200 (€2,750), depending largely on neighbourhood but also on the apartment’s size, style and access to local amenities.

$777
Roomi

Room in Bushwick

$1,310
Roomi

Room in Bedford-Stuyvesant

$1,705
Homestay

An Up Coming Neighborhood In Bk

Show all properties

Furnished Apartments in Queens

New York City’s most easterly borough carries a royal name, and its large swathes of verdant green spaces certainly give it some regal charm. Queens is by no means the lesser relation of its better-known cousins, either - it connects the city to the affluent suburbs of Long Island, contains two of New York’s major airports, and is the most ethnically diverse urban area in the world. Over half of the borough’s residents are immigrants, and its patchwork of neighbourhoods resemble a miniature United Nations.

For decent furnished apartments for rent in Queens, you’re met with a wealth of great neighbourhoods to choose from. Located a 20-minute subway ride away from the city, Astoria is an increasingly popular choice for young Manhattan professionals who need an affordable place to live. Other reasonably-priced options in the borough include family-friendly Forest Hills and the vibrant, soulful neighbourhood of Jackson Heights.

Every year, more and more people are being drawn to the borough. Due to such high demand, apartments in Queens are now on average more expensive than Brooklyn. However, it’s worth bearing in mind that the borough is by far the largest in New York, and its diversity is also translated into rental costs - which can range between an average of $3,000 (€2,580) in Manhattan-facing Long Island City to an average of $1,600 (€1,375) in comfortable, tree-filled Woodhaven. And, with Nestpick, you’ll find a great choice of furnished apartments in Queens.

$1,246
EasyRoommate

15 mins to Midtown - Heart of Astoria - Quiet and Spacious

$1,846
Roomi

Room in Long Island City

$1,382
Sublet.com

Room for rent in Woodside

Show all properties

Furnished Apartments in The Bronx

The dense apartment blocks and elevated trains of the Bronx’s cityscape provide an iconic cinematic backdrop to the urban hustle and bustle of the streets below. Internationally renowned as the birthplace of hip hop and home of the Yankee Stadium, this northern borough has largely resisted the kind of gentrification that has taken over other parts of New York City. However, a combination of affordable accommodation, falling crime rates and a steadily improving reputation have made the Bronx something of a magnet for new arrivals to the city.

And it’s little wonder. The borough provides its fair share of lush greenery, making it the greenest of New York’s five boroughs. The famous Bronx Zoo and the 250-acre New York Botanical Garden make for fantastic sunny days out, while all your culinary needs can be met in the many restaurants that line Arthur Avenue (in the borough’s Little Italy).

On the whole, monthly rental prices for apartments in the Bronx are cheaper than Manhattan, Brooklyn and Queens. However, some areas are outpacing the rest of the borough, and median rents for 1-bedroom apartments in Mott Haven, Hunt’s Point and the Grand Concourse have risen by a third since 2013. As such, it’s important that you carefully consider other variables such as apartment size and quality of neighbourhood when looking for furnished apartments in the Bronx.

In the Bronx, apartments come in a range of options. Due to large swathes of the borough being rebuilt since the late 1970s, many apartments here are relatively modern and tend to be generous in terms of space. In the more desirable parts of the borough, decent 2-bedroom properties can be found for anywhere between $1,500 (€1,280) and $2,000 (€1,700).

$1,604
Roomi

Room in Mott Haven - Bruckner 3W-2 Book now!

$1,406
Roomi

Room in West Bronx

$501
Roomster

Female Only "Beautiful Parkside Apt

Show all properties

Furnished Apartments in Staten Island

$10,995
Only-apartments

Property_type_24_vr in the center of New York (886549)

$1,996
Roomi

Room in Midtown

$5,239
APT212

Furnished - Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

Show all properties

More Attractive Areas in New York City

Furnished Apartments in SoHo

The cobblestone streets of SoHo are lined with some of the best shopping and dining haunts in all of New York City. This fashionable area of Lower Manhattan is also home to a number of trendy galleries and bustling bars, and is perpetually popular with New Yorkers. Accommodation in the neighbourhood is highly coveted, so unless you’re willing to splash out on rent you may have to compromise a little on space. For great furnished apartments in SoHo, you’ve come to the right place.

Furnished Apartments on Upper East Side

Extravagant and extrovert, the Upper East Side is quintessential New York. You can expect to be greeted by jovial doormen outside exquisite hotels and come across socialites doing a spot of window-shopping. Throw in a wealth of restaurants, museums and local parks and you’ve got a picture-perfect image of New York that’s ideal for both work and recreation. Due to the desirability of the neighbourhood, furnished apartments on the Upper East Side can go pretty quickly, so hurry!

Furnished Apartments on Upper West Side

Straddling the western side of Central Park, this impeccably turned out neighbourhood is used to turning heads. As the home of New York’s performing arts institutions, the Upper West Side certainly knows how to keep up appearances, and its greenery and fantastic brunch spots make it a great location to enjoy the quiet life. Due to the central perks of living in the area, furnished apartments on the Upper West Side are on average a bit pricier than nearby neighbourhoods.

Furnished Midtown Apartments

Midtown is New York’s central business district and home to some of Manhattan’s most iconic landmarks, including the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Times Square. Unsurprisingly it’s one of the busiest parts of Manhattan, so if you’re looking to get into the thick of urban New York life then this is the place for you. Apartments in Midtown range from $2,500 (€2,130) to $5,000 (€4,260)- depending on variables such as size, age and location.

Furnished Apartments in Battery Park City

This clean, green and serene neighbourhood is replete with promenades and offers the best views of the Statue of Liberty in New York City. Sold already? Well thankfully here at Nestpick we’ve got a number of options in this beautiful little retreat from the nearby concrete jungle. The neighbourhood is a planned community and most of the buildings are therefore quite uniform, but this means you’ll have the most sought-after commodity in New York accommodation: space. The average price for apartments in Battery Park City stands around $3,200 (€2,750).

Subletting in New York City

Looking for a great short-term, money-saving option? In that case, subletting in New York might be a good idea. Because rental costs across New York are relatively high, for many people subletting in properties is their first step to life in New York. With Nestpick, rooms and apartments for short-term rent are available in a range of shapes, sizes and prices - across all five boroughs of the city.

Studio, 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments in New York City

1 Bedroom

For decent 1-bedroom apartments in New York City, you’ll be paying anywhere between €1,200 (€1,020) and €2,500 (€2,130) a month, although this is largely dependent on location. For a premium apartment in downtown Manhattan, you should expect to pay around €3,000 and over. If you’re moving to New York City on a budget and are looking for a great area to live in, Brooklyn, Queens and the Bronx all have fantastic options for students and young professionals.

2 Bedrooms

A decent 2-bedroom furnished apartment in New York City can cost you anywhere between €1,600 (€1,360) and €3,400 (€2,900) a month. Prices, apartment size and available amenities obviously vary from area to area, so be sure to consider the relevant criteria for each individual apartment. For a fantastic mixture of affordability and access to local amenities, we highly recommend the areas of Bushwick in Brooklyn and East Harlem in Manhattan.

3 Bedrooms

Monthly rent for 3-bedroom apartments in New York City can vary substantially depending on area. For a property in downtown Manhattan, you’ll be expected to pay $4,000 (€3,400) and upwards. In cheaper parts of the other four boroughs, prices for a furnished 3-bedroom apartment can drop as low as $2, 500 (€2,130). There are a large number of fantastic 3-bedroom properties on the market all across New York City, so be sure to carefully weigh up all your options.

New York City Public Transportation

New York has one of the most extensive and complex public transportation systems in the world, seamlessly linking opposite sides of the city together. As you’ll soon come to realise, transportation in New York is fantastic.

Opened in 1904, the efficient subway network is one of the architectural and cultural hallmarks of the city, keeping the boroughs of Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens and the Bronx interconnected 24 hours a day. This is easily the cheapest and most convenient way to get around New York City, and around 5.6 million people use it on an average weekday.

Public transportation in New York is not just limited to the subway: its buses and overground trains provide residents with a number of ways to get from A to B. If you’re living in Staten Island, you’ll have to get a bus or ferry connection if you want to hop between the Staten Island Railway and the rest of the subway system, as the borough has no subway stations.

All major modes of public transport can be accessed via the handy New York transportation pass - the MetroCard. The standard fare for a subway or local bus ride is $2.75 (€2.35), while the fare for an express bus ride is $6.50 (€5.55). MetroCards can be purchased at subway booths and self-service kiosks, and maps of the city’s public transport system are available at token booths.

Average Price Index: